3 more sleeps

3 more nights and then we’re off to London. It is so so surreal.

I’m mildly excited but also scared and sad about not being able to see my family and church for the next 6 months.

I can’t believe there are only three more nights to go… For the past 6 months, I’ve been thinking and saying, “Oh ya I’m going to Europe in like 5 months”. But now it’s actually happening and I’m surprised.

I started packing my suitcase last week, putting in clothes, toiletries, and utility items such as adapters and locks.

I’d say I’m close to finishing (!). Phew.

Lately my body has been waking itself up in the early morning, like 5, 6 or 7 am. I think it’s because it’s getting really cold now, but I also think that it’s because I’m super stressed. I wake up thinking or dreaming about my visa, my suitcase wheels breaking, my suitcase bursting at the seams cause I packed too much… Yep. ‘Subconscious stress’, as Davina called it. I totally agree.

But on a positive note, I bought some suuuuuper comfy sneakers so at least my feet won’t be suffering on the trip 🙂

Also, last week, Davina, Sophie and I had a farewell picnic at Southbank. Catherine and her dad picked us up which was really nice. The car was cool and comfy and a while lot faster than taking the bus. Quite a few people came to the picnic, so it was a great opportunity for everyone to relax, chat and eat a tonne of food hehe. The weather was oh so beautiful too. bright and sunny with a slight chill.

Leave a Reply

